Conejos County June 2020 Primary Election Results

Erwin Romero Courtesy Photo

Conejos County Election Results

CONEJOS- Democrat Placido Erwin Romero defeated Democrat Rick Espinoza for Conejos County Commissioner District 1, 983 votes to 412 votes. Carlos Garcia, the Republican candidate, was unchallenged in the primary and will face Romero in the general election in November.

For District 3, Republican Dwight Martin defeated Republican Lucas Moroni Larson 614 votes to 492 votes. Martin will face Democrat Joseph Baroz in the general election. 

In the other races, the unofficial results for Conejos County only-not their entire respective districts- include John Hickenlooper defeating Andrew Romanoff in the Democratic Senate Primary 922 to 495, and Gaylon Kent receiving the only Libertarian Senate Primary vote over Raymon Anthony Doane. James Iacino received 850 votes over Democrat Diane Mitsch Bush in the CD3 Democratic Primary, with Republican Incumbent Scott Tipton receiving 660 votes to challenger Lauren Boebert’s 450.  In the House District 62 Democrat Primary, Democrat Incumbent Donald Valdez, who is from La Jara, received 1,104 votes over challenger Matthew Martinez’s 320 and on the Republican side, Logan Taggart received 714 votes to Steven Rodriguez’s 310. Alonzo Payne, Democrat running for District Attorney of Judicial District 12, received 884 over Robert Willett’s 435.


Video News